The Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) recognizes the country’s top 15 people’s organizations (POs) with the best practices in forest conservation and enterprise development being promoted under the Community-Based Forest Management (CBFM) program. The awarding was held during the 3rd CBFM Congress held Tuesday (Nov. 11, 2018) at the Manila Hotel in Manila. DENR Assistant Secretary Marcial Amaro (center) led the rites with DENR Assistant Secretary Ricardo Calderon and Forest Management Bureau Director Nonito Tamayo (to Amaro’s left and right, respectively). The 15 winning P.Os are represented in the event by their leaders, namely: (from left) Juan Medel, Lepantuhang Hugpong sa Kalamboan in Region 7; Rubenie Castellanes, Katilingban Sang Pumuluyo Nga Naga-Atipan Sang Watershed Sang Maasin, Region 6; Wilfredo Entionela, Mount Cadig Dev. Asso. Inc., Region 5; Leonilda Dalogdog, CFP-Calapagan Marayag Farmers Asso., Region 11; Benjamin Maputi, Sr., Imbuyao CBFM Farmers Asso., Region. 10; Efren Baleroso, Kahugpungan sa Gagmayng Mangingisda sa Bolong Batu-Siay, Region 9; Nilda Collado, MAcatumbalen CBFM &Coastal Mgmt. Asso., Region 4B; Bernardo Riaz, Calaanan-Digmala Upland Primary Multi-Purpose Coop., Region 3; Bernardo Escosia, Kapit-Bisig Farmers Asso., Region 4A; Margie Esteban, Limatong Dalumankom Busi Farmers Asso., Region 12; Victoriana Enteno, Naungan San Juan Mangrove Planters Asso., Region 8; Valentin Descalzo, Federation of Vista Hill, Kalongkong & Kakilingan Upland Farmers Inc., Region 2; Papias Bernados, San Isidro Upland Farmers Multi-Coop., Reg. 13; Valeriano Roldan, Caunayan Multi-Purpose Coop. , Region 1; Dimas Gao-Iay, Society’s Awareness on Livelihood & Environmental Needs for Growth, Inc., CAR. ###