Newly-promoted DENR-1 officers take oath of Office


Newly-promoted DENR-1 officers take oath of Office

The first set of newly appointed officials under the Rationalization of the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) Region 1 took their oath before Regional Director Paquito T. Moreno, Jr. in a simple ceremony held at the Office of the Regional Director DENR–1 on August 20, 2015.

Three (3) personnel were promoted to Division Chief Positions from the Regional Office as follows: Ms. Rosalia C. Soriano (Finance), Atty. Arlyn Katherine C. Buduhan (Enforcement), and Engr. Raymundo C. Gayo (Surveys and Mapping)

Likewise, two (2) Division Chiefs of Management Services and Technical Services were promoted in each of the Provincial Environment and Natural Resources Offices (PENROs) as follows: ILOCOS NORTE – Mr. Nestor C. Guillermo (Management Services) and Ms. Sheila R. Camagon (Technical Services), ILOCOS SUR – Ms. Imelda U. Tabil (Management Services) and Ms. Janette A. Pascua (Technical Services), LA UNION – Ms. Raquel A. Lopez (Management Services) and For. Alfredo R. Racoma, Jr. (Technical Services), and PANGASINAN – Ms. Erlinda B. Benter (Management Services) and Engr. Ronnie M. Jacinto (Technical Services).

The following former officer-in-charge (OIC) CENROs: For. Victor C. Dabalos of Bangui, For. Fernando B. Estrada of Urdaneta City, and Ms. Rosemarie B. Jornacion of Tagudin are now appointed full pledge CENROs of Laoag City, Alaminos City, and Urdaneta City respectively. (Divine Joy DG. Picar)